

December 23, 2016

RBI opens the Office of the Banking Ombudsman at Dehradun

Considering the significant increase in banking network during the recent past and the vast jurisdiction being covered by the current Office of the Banking Ombudsman, Kanpur, the Reserve Bank of India has set up an Office of the Banking Ombudsman at Reserve Bank of India, Dehradun.

The Office of the Banking Ombudsman at Reserve Bank of India, Dehradun will have the jurisdiction over the entire State of Uttarakhand and also the seven districts of Western Uttar Pradesh namely, Saharanpur, Shamli (Prabudh Nagar), Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor and Amroha (Jyotiba Phule Nagar), which are currently under the jurisdiction of OBO, Kanpur.

Press Release : 2016-2017/1642

Ajit Prasad Assistant Adviser