

www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2020-21/57 DOR.CO RRB.No.25/31.04.002/2020-21

October 20, 2020

All Regional Rural Banks

Dear Sir/Madam,

Inclusion in/exclusion from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934- Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

We advise that the names of ten amalgamated Regional Rural Banks have been included and names of 21 erstwhile Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) have been excluded to/from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934, respectively, by Notification DOR.CO.RRB.No.138/31.04.002/2020-21 and DOR.CO.RRB.No.139/31.04.002/2020-21 dated July 27, 2020 published in the Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III - Section 4) dated October 19, 2020.

- 2. Copies of the above two notifications <u>DOR.CO.RRB.No.138/31.04.002/2020-21</u> and <u>DOR.CO.RRB.No.139/31.04.002/2020-21</u> dated July 27, 2020 are enclosed.
- 3. Please acknowledge receipt to our Regional Office concerned.

Yours faithfully,

(Thomas Mathew)
Chief General Manager
Encl: as above





## DOR.CO.RRB.No.138/31.04.002/2020-21

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas the Central Government in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 23A of the Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976, has vide:-

- 1. Notification no. S.O. 6255 (E) dated December 21, 2018, amalgamated Punjab Gramin Bank, Malwa Gramin Bank and Sutlej Gramin Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferor Regional Rural Banks") into a single Regional Rural Bank, which shall be called as Punjab Gramin Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferee Regional Rural Bank"), with its head office at Kapurthala, with effect from January 1, 2019;
- 2. Notification no. S.O. 985(E) dated February 22, 2019, amalgamated Assam Gramin Vikash Bank and Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferor Regional Rural Banks") into a single Regional Rural Bank, which shall be called as Assam Gramin Vikash Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferee Regional Rural Bank"), with its head office at Guwahati, with effect from April 1, 2019; and
- 3. Notification no. S.O. 986(E) dated February 22, 2019, amalgamated Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank and Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferor Regional Rural Banks") into a single Regional Rural Bank which shall be called as Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank (hereinafter referred to as "the transferee Regional Rural Bank"), with its head office at Vadodara, with effect from April 1, 2019.

In furtherance of the above, in exercise of the powers conferred under clauses (a) and (b) of sub-section (6) of section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (hereinafter referred to as "the RBI Act"), the Reserve Bank of India, hereby, directs the exclusion of the aforesaid transferor Regional Rural Banks from the second schedule of RBI Act and the inclusion of the aforesaid transferee Regional Rural Banks in the second schedule of the RBI Act.

(Lily Vadera)
Executive Director



DOR.CO.RRB.No.139/31.04.002/2020-21

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred under clauses (a) and (b) of sub-section (6) of section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (hereinafter referred to as "the RBI Act"), the Reserve Bank of India, hereby, directs the exclusion of the Regional Rural Banks indicated below at column no. [A] from the second schedule of the RBI Act and the inclusion of the Regional Rural Banks indicated below at column no. [B] in the second schedule of the RBI Act.

Name of the erstwhile Regional Rural	Names of new Regional Rural
Banks	Banks
[A]	[B]
Gramin Bank of Aryavart	Aryavart Bank, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Allahabad UP Gramin Bank	Aryavan Bank, Edoknow, Ottal 1 radesh
Bihar Gramin Bank	Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank, Patna, Bihar
Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank	Bank, Fatia, Bina
Vananchal Gramin Bank	Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank, Ranchi,
Jharkhand Gramin Bank	Jharkhand
Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank	Karnataka Gramin Bank, Ballari, Karnataka
Kaveri Grameena Bank	Tamatana Grammi Barmi, Bariani, Ftamatana
Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank	Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank, Indore,
Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank	Madhya Pradesh
Sarva U.P. Gramin Bank	Prathama U.P. Gramin Bank, Moradabad,
Prathama Bank	Uttar Pradesh
Pandyan Grama Bank	Tamil Nadu Grama Bank, Salem, Tamil
Pallavan Grama Bank	Nadu

(Lily Vadera)
Executive Director